Capital Dubz

@CapitalDubz

Coming to you all the way from Virginia, Capital Dubz is in the middle of completing his first mixtape “Capitalizing Opportunity.” He has a different outlook on life than a lot of people and it comes out in his music. You wouldn’t even think he was as young as he is until he tells you. He’s been through hell and back like a few of us. Others’ stories have inspired him to do better and make a name for himself. Dubz has an interesting perspective on money and what it does and can do for him. He says it best himself…

“I’ve lost too many youngins’ in this world, and the other half are on probation. I just feel obligated to prove that Capital can be obtained in several ways. I am currently putting together a team, and am working on producing “Capital” t-shirts, money runs my world! So stay tuned and stay posted.”

The Drive Artwork

 Listen to The Drive ft The Weekend

He’s only 17 but has the mindset of a 30 year old. He’s been recording for a while and has been writing even longer. Taking the time to develop his brand so that one day we can see him on T.V. Dubz said, “I have been writing since I was 8… But honestly, I’ve been recording since the age of 13. I aspire to be the first everything. In the next five years you will see me on the television! On my life.”

When I write lyrics for some reason, I just write the words. I never write to a beat, I never say them out loud, I just write. That’s obviously because my blog comes first and so do the artists I write about and represent. I write lyrics because I have a writing background and it helps me better understand the art. Capital Dubz on the other hand is first inspired by a beat before he writes. Since he is a true rapper, hearing the beat first creates gives him a better idea of how he should write. He said, “When I write I always pick the beat first, and the beat speaks to me so I always tend to write based off of pure emotion.”

 

Dubz says just starting off, “I currently have no form of management whatsoever but I am always open to new ideas and offers.” As he develops more projects, videos and photo shoots, there will be people intersted in representing him. He is always working–whether that be at his part-time job or his hip hop grind. Up early everyday ready to live life and get to work.

Be on the lookout for Capital Dubz’ new projects! Check out his soundcloud, too!

 http://soundcloud.com/CapitalDubz

