“Shots” The Mixtape

@ThatBoiJA1988

“I decided to do this particular theme for my mixtape because alcohol is so strong in today’s society, JA said. ” Not only that but I am calling it that because people drink for many different reasons.  I believe that this mixtape  is so strong and based off of feelings and what goes on in my life, which is why I’m giving it to you”

The first time I heard JA, I couldn’t help but be in shock. He gave me cold chills as he put a beat on and spit a song from his phone. Just to give you a snap shot that this guy is different —His father is a pastor so God is his number 1. He writes like no other artist I’ve written about so far. He is a full time artist and student. He is often inspired to be different than everyone and that he is. He most definitely has that competitive edge/advantage. Check out the release of the mixtape on July 24! A new single drops tomorrow at 6 p.m. to give you all a lil’ taste! Also check out the guy who promotes JA so well: @DaTPrOmODuDe

He doesn’t write just one genre of music– he eats, breathes and sleeps music, not just hip hop or R&B. If you are expecting to hear from him what everyone else is saying, then you better not listen to it but if you do, you’re going to like it. The best music has messages and you’re going to get plenty of them from JA!

“My brother brought hip-hop into my life at an early age.  The first rapper that I ever heard was Notorious B.I.G.  The way he told his story and his message touched my heart from the beginning.  I wanted to tell my story just like he did.  No matter what anyone said or how they felt.”

“I have been rapping ever since I can remember. Maybe 6.  I love real hip-hop and music that has a message in it.  In five years I plan on being known all over the world,” said JA. “I want my music to inspire listeners and let them know  that everyone is special in their own way.  I want to be the face of the new generation and bring truth to hip-hop.  I want people to know that there is some positive rap and that everything doesn’t have to be negative.”

Everyone goes in and out of certain feelings. Sometimes it’s hard for us to capture how we feel because if we say it out loud, someone might look at us like we’re stupid. But that’s why music is so important to our culture. It captures feelings we relate to and we don’t have to say a word. That is why JA wrote these songs for his mixtape. Everyone of them is a different feeling and he is honestly inspired so often so you can expect the good music to keep on comin’.

http://ja.bandzoogle.com/ja.cfm

“When I write my music,  its usually based off of a particular feeling.  Because I am dedicated to making honest and real music, I put everything that deals with me into my music.  Everything has to have a message,” JA said. ” I think if I was to just write whatever came to my head it wouldn’t be good and it wouldn’t have any substance.  I am blessed to be able to write fast, so once I have a topic and know what I want to write, the process goes by very fast.”
 
