Although this post should ideally be the one about “Watch the Throne,” it’s not. I went to the Wayne concert on Sunday at Verizon in Noblesville, Indiana and actually had the best time of my life. No exaggerating. Even though I’ve been a little unimpressed with the music Wayne has been putting out, I was beyond pleased with his performance on Sunday! I knew every song, grooved to every beat, and enjoyed seeing Wayne love what he does, and you can tell he does.

VIP Tickets

The VIP tickets that my buddy Markus got from work is what really what made us have the best time ever! The perfect seats, drinks brought to us while we watched the show, no waiting in line, no battling people for lawn seats– all good combinations. The show itself was BA, but without those tickets, I couldn’t call that night one of the best nights of my life.

Wayne ticket

Oh, and how could I forget? I went with three of the coolest guys I know. I wouldn’t have replaced any of them with a girl, or even with another guy. I would love to relive this night, but since I can’t, these pictures are as close as I’m going to get 🙂 P.S. We are all of age. Just in case you were wondering.

Markus, Nick, Ryan, and I at WayneWayne is a Fan of his Fans

Wayne has a way with his fans. The focus of his shows is definitely on them. He mentioned three facts about himself. 1. “I believe in God”, 2. “I ain’t shit without you (his fans)”, 3. “I ain’t shit without you.” Rick Ross didn’t say nothing like that. Keri Hilson didn’t say nothing like that. Granted it was a Wayne concert, he was the center of attention, but if it wasn’t true, I don’t think he would have said it. But then again, he does know what his fans want to hear, but for the most part, I believe he’s being sincere.

Wayne in Noblesville Aug 14

Music he Played at the Concert

There wasn’t one bad critique of the concert from what I’ve heard by other people who went.  Last Sunday was the second time I’d seen Wayne. Both times I’ve left from his shows, I’ve a newfound respect for him and what he does. The best part of the performance is that he didn’t play his most recent music. I think that’s what his next tour will be like, after the Carter IV, but maybe not. He played stuff from The Carter III and before like “Fireman,” “Milli,” and “Go DJ.” He also played some of  his newer stuff like “6 foot 7 foot,” “I’m On One” (even though they may have played that when Rick Ross came out), and a few others.

The concert before this last one was kind of set up the same way — Not the newest music, but the best Wayne that everyone knows. If you ever get a chance to go to one of his shows, I’d definitely advise it. I have given his last songs and the Carter IV a somewhat bad review, but I would never give his performance a bad review especially because I’ve been a fan of his for a while.

