In order for writers to be writers or to be accepted into writing, they must have a blog these days. When I found that out about a year ago, I wasn’t that open to it because I was afraid I wouldn’t write about anything that anyone would want to read, or that I would run out of material but after you get past that as a writer, everything is gravy from there. Of course I want people to like and read my stuff, but I also know not EVERYONE will. I’ve come to realize that I will write about the stuff that’s important to me (hip hop, life, fashion, whatever it may be) and if you like it, you like it. If not, that’s fine too.

Needless to say, I’m really glad I started blogging before my senior year was up. And even waiting until then to make a blog was pushing it. I should have done it sooner, but shoulda, coulda, woulda won’t get me anywhere. On the upside of blogging, I’ve really enjoyed being able to write about hip hop because it has truly prepared me for the blogging that I’m now doing with One Click Ventures (oneclickventures.com).

Blogging has recently become very popular for lots of different people around the world and for lots of different subjects. I’ve been interning with One Click Ventures which is an E-Commerce business since May 24. They have 8 stores online and I’ve been blogging for 4 of them so far. On the right side of my website, you will see links to Affordable Scarves, Handbag Heaven, Reading Glasses Shopper, and Sunglass Warehouse which are the stores I blog for. The other stores that One Click has are Travel Products.com, ABC Neckties, Socks 4 Life, and Inexpensive Watches and I will have an opportunity to blog for them as well. I began my internship on May 24 and it has been a great experience so far! I’ve never enjoyed getting up for work…..who does? But at this company, that is not the case! The company acts more like a close-knit family rather than a workplace. The people are great and the writing is fun, so it’s basically a win-win situation for me.

Two of the blog posts I’ve created so far are “Kate Middleton Outdoes Michelle this Time”  http://www.handbagheaven.com/blog/  for Handbag Heaven and “Penelope Garcia’s Edgy Style on Criminal Minds”  http://www.readingglassesshopper.com/blog/ for Reading Glasses Shopper. What has been most fun about these posts is that I get to compare celebrity style to the styles that One Click’s stores have to offer and blog about that celebrity. It keeps me in tune with what’s going on in the world which makes me enjoy the writing even more.

I will have more links to all of the blog posts I create, so check them out when you have time!

